Permalinks should be permanent links (Folge 6: Grün und Grau)

I linked in this post to heute’s chapter 6, but only five days later, I get an 404 Not Found if I follow my link.

I can understand that in the rush the URL’s where not of prime interest, but don’t forget that some people link to you and if you change your URL they point nowhere. Getting 404’s is not cool, it’s like you would deliver heute as white paper without anything printed on.

Now the new link is: http://www.heute-online.ch/heuteblog/?p=11
Compare with the old one: http://www.heute-online.ch/folge-6-grun-und-grau/

PS: People encountered a similar problem with the Aeschbacher Blog of SF.tv, so I won’t throw stones. When this happened I was upset about us as well.

Kommentar verfassen

